Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid
<< July 2018

August 2018

Wednesday 1st August 201808:30Morning Prayer
A quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize Service
A quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 2nd August 201808:30Eucharist
An opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
Sunday 5th August 201811:00Sung Eucharist
Our main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
13:00Church closed this afternoon
Due to staff holidays the church will close after the service today. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Tuesday 7th August 201808:30Morning Prayer
A quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy Communion
Our weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.
Wednesday 8th August 201808:30Morning Prayer
A quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize Service
A quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 9th August 201808:30Eucharist
An opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
Saturday 11th August 201811:00Malta Memorial Service
The George Cross Island Association Service of Remembrance and Commemoration of the Siege of Malta.
Sunday 12th August 201811:00Sung Eucharist
Our main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Tuesday 14th August 201808:30Morning Prayer
A quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy Communion
Our weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.
Wednesday 15th August 201808:30Morning Prayer
A quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize Service
A quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 16th August 201808:30Eucharist
An opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
12:30Funeral
Please note that visitor access to the church and museum will be restricted during the service.
Saturday 18th August 201811:00Children's Activity Day
An activity day in the church for children and families. We will be exploring Gods creation through stories, crafts, play and prayer and finishing with a shared lunch. Free to attend, but please bring a packed lunch - all welcome
Sunday 19th August 201811:00Sung Eucharist
Our main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Tuesday 21st August 201808:30Morning Prayer
A quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy Communion
Our weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.
Wednesday 22nd August 201808:30Morning Prayer
A quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize Service
A quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 23rd August 201808:30Eucharist
An opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
Saturday 25th August 201816:00Renewal of Wedding Vows
Please note that visitor access to the church and museum will be restricted during the service.
Sunday 26th August 201811:00Sung Eucharist
Our main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Monday 27th August 2018 BANK HOLIDAY - CHURCH CLOSED TODAY
Tuesday 28th August 201808:30Morning Prayer
A quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy Communion
Our weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.
Wednesday 29th August 201808:30Morning Prayer
A quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize Service
A quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 30th August 201808:30Eucharist
An opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
<< July 2018