Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

All Hallows by the Tower
July 2018

Sunday 1st July 2018 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Tuesday 3rd July 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy CommunionOur weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.
Wednesday 4th July 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize ServiceA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 5th July 2018 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
13:10Organ RecitalThursday lunchtime organ recital
Friday 6th July 2018 19:00CMS SUMMER CONCERT A medley of music for a Summer evening, ranging from opera arias to songs from the shows. Admission by donation - all welcome.
Saturday 7th July 2018 18:30AN EVENING AT THE OPERAThe East London Chorus summer concert, featuring a programme of choral dances and opera choruses. Tickets £12 (£10 conc, under 16s free) available on the door.
Sunday 8th July 2018 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Monday 9th July 2018 13:10Lunchtime RecitalJohan de Silva (baritone) and Christopher Moore (piano) will be performing a selection of classical favourites, including works by Mozart, Handel and Schubert.
Tuesday 10th July 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy CommunionOur weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.
Wednesday 11th July 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
12:00Watermen's Installation ServiceThe annual service for the Company of Watermen and Lightermen - by invitation
18:00Taize ServiceA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 12th July 2018 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
13:10Organ RecitalThursday lunchtime organ recital
Saturday 14th July 2018 10:30Londinium: The Roman CityA special guided walk around the Roman City of Londinium as part of the Festival of British Archaeology Fringe
Sunday 15th July 2018 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Tuesday 17th July 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy CommunionOur weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.
Wednesday 18th July 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize ServiceA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 19th July 2018 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
13:10Organ RecitalThursday lunchtime organ recital
Sunday 22nd July 2018 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Tuesday 24th July 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy CommunionOur weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.
Wednesday 25th July 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize ServiceA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 26th July 2018 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
13:10Organ RecitalThursday lunchtime organ recital
Sunday 29th July 2018 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Monday 30th July 2018 Cyprus & the Gulf Day AGM, Eucharist and lunch for the Association of Friends of the Diocese of Cyprus and the Gulf
Tuesday 31st July 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy CommunionOur weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.