Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

All Hallows by the Tower
August 2018

Wednesday 1st August 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize ServiceA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 2nd August 2018 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
Sunday 5th August 2018 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
13:00Church closed this afternoonDue to staff holidays the church will close after the service today. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Tuesday 7th August 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy CommunionOur weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.
Wednesday 8th August 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize ServiceA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 9th August 2018 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
Saturday 11th August 2018 11:00Malta Memorial ServiceThe George Cross Island Association Service of Remembrance and Commemoration of the Siege of Malta.
Sunday 12th August 2018 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Tuesday 14th August 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy CommunionOur weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.
Wednesday 15th August 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize ServiceA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 16th August 2018 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
12:30FuneralPlease note that visitor access to the church and museum will be restricted during the service.
Saturday 18th August 2018 11:00Children's Activity DayAn activity day in the church for children and families. We will be exploring Gods creation through stories, crafts, play and prayer and finishing with a shared lunch. Free to attend, but please bring a packed lunch - all welcome
Sunday 19th August 2018 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Tuesday 21st August 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy CommunionOur weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.
Wednesday 22nd August 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize ServiceA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 23rd August 2018 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week
Saturday 25th August 2018 16:00Renewal of Wedding VowsPlease note that visitor access to the church and museum will be restricted during the service.
Sunday 26th August 2018 11:00Sung EucharistOur main weekly parish celebration of holy communion
Monday 27th August 2018 BANK HOLIDAY - CHURCH CLOSED TODAY
Tuesday 28th August 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
13:00Holy CommunionOur weekly lunchtime communion service, which lasts around half an hour, and the prayers include a focus on healing.
Wednesday 29th August 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA quiet service of readings, psalms and prayers to start the day
18:00Taize ServiceA quiet and reflective candlelit service with music, bible readings, prayers and times of silence.
Thursday 30th August 2018 08:30EucharistAn opportunity to be refreshed in word and sacrament during the week